Sounds Promotion:
2009 - 11 Shows
2010 - 16 Shows
2011 - 14 Shows

Only few musicians have managed to stay in the music business for several decades in such a successful way, and even less are able to bring people of different generations together and delight them at the same time. Chris Thompson has achieved all this! 

He is the voice of legendary Manfred Mann’s Earth Band and the Alan Parson Project. Hits like “Blinded by the Light”, “Davy´s on the Road again” or “Mighty Quinn” have secured him a position among the elite of the music business. Modern covers like the one of „For You“ by House band „Disco Boys“ became a club-hit all over Europe. The singer with the great voice and an even greater charisma shines on every stage and in every domain.

Chris Thompson sang with big names like Tina Turner and Elton John. He composed for Ray Charles and John Farnham – his song „You´re the Voice“ was a huge success worldwide. Everyone who has seen Chris Thompson play live knows that man was born to be on stage.



Dates

    Currently no dates

Sounds Promotion:
2009 - 11 Shows
2010 - 16 Shows
2011 - 14 Shows

Wenigen ist es bis heute gelungen, sich über Jahrzehnte hinweg souverän im Musikgeschäft zu behaupten. Seltener noch gelingt es, unterschiedlichste Generationen von Fans zu begeistern. Chris Thompson hat es geschafft! 

Er ist die Stimme der legendären Manfred Mann’s Earth Band und des Alan Parson Projekts. Welthits wie “Blinded by the Light”,  “Davy´s on the Road again” oder “Mighty Quinn” haben ihm einen Platz in der Weltelite des Musikbusiness gesichert. Aber auch die moderne House-Cover-Version von „For You“, bei der er den „Disco Boys“ seine Stimme geliehen hat, wurde europaweit ein Club-Hit. Der Sänger mit der großen Stimme und der noch größeren Ausstrahlung, macht auf jedem Terrain eine hervorragendeund überzeugende Figur. 

Chris Thompson sang mit Weltstars wie Tina Turner und Elton John. Er komponierte für Ray Charles und John Farnham - sein Song „You´re the Voice“ war weltweit ein Tophit. Wer Chris Thompson jemals live erlebt hat, weiß, dass der Mann für die Bühne geboren ist. 



Termine

    Zur Zeit keine Termine